TNM Super League produces less goals


The 2022 TNM Super League has failed to meet goal expectations as top goal scorer Babatunde Adepoju only managed to net 18.

The highest record is held by Ganizani Malunga during his 2002-03 tenure with Nyasa Big Bullets. Malunga scored 29 goals during that season and his record has not been broken since then.

Aggrey Kanyenda came close to taking over when he scored 26 goals in the 2006 season when he was with MTL Wanderers.

Another striker who has managed to reach a feat is Khuda Muyaba who got 20-goals while with Moyale Barracks in 2019.

This year's goals have showed the league in not making strides as goals are concerned.